There is Always One Direction
2021-2022 Exhibition

There Is Always One Direction brings together paintings, sculptures, and site-specific installations from our private collection. The title of this year’s exhibition is taken from Gabriel Orozco’s sculpture Four Bicycles (There Is Always One Direction), 1994, currently exhibited on the third floor. Our annual exhibitions represent the collection's history and revisit works within the context of the moment.
          Rosa and Carlos de la Cruz, 2021

Artists in the exhibition: Harumi Abe, Carlos Alfonzo, Kathryn Andrews, Tauba Auerbach, Hernan Bas, Loriel Beltran, Walead Beshty, Mark Bradford, Joe Bradley, Agustín Cárdenas, Dan Colen, Martin Creed, Aaron Curry, Salvador Dalí, Peter Doig, Kaye Donachie, Tomm El-Saieh, Isa Genzken, Felix Gonzalez-Torres, Mark Grotjahn, Jennifer Guidi, Wade Guyton, Guyton\Walker, Rachel Harrison, Arturo Herrera, Jim Hodges, Thomas Houseago, Shara Hughes, Alex Israel, Israel/Smith, Rashid Johnson, Alex Katz, Martin Kippenberger, Wifredo Lam, Glenn Ligon, Michael Linares, Nate Lowman, Adam McEwen, Ana Mendieta, Murjoni Merriweather, Sarah Morris, Chemu Ng’ok, Albert Oehlen, Paulina Olowska, Gabriel Orozco, Laura Owens, Jorge Pardo, Manfred Pernice, Seth Price, Rob Pruitt, Christina Quarles, Sterling Ruby, George Sánchez-Calderón, Dana Schutz, Xaviera Simmons, Diego Singh, Josh Smith, Vaughn Spann, Reena Spaulings, Rudolf Stingel, Su Su, Ilona Szwarc, Rufino Tamayo, Kyle Thurman, Cosima von Bonin, Kelley Walker, Elizabeth M. Webb, Jonas Wood, Christopher Wool, Yesiyu Zhao

The de la Cruz Collection is privately owned and funded by Rosa and Carlos de la Cruz. It is not a foundation, is not registered as a 501(c)(3) under the US Internal Revenue Code and does not receive governmental assistance.

Back To Top